#190 paralympics opening ceremony

It was sad I could not view the opening ceremony of the Paralympics at all…and neither the competition as this was not broadcast on our television screen.

I copied this slideshow (not sure if I’m allowed, if not, please let me know. Thank you.):

http://www.chinadaily.com.cn/photo/2008-09/07/content_7005821.htm.

I read this from chinadaily.com.cn where this 12-year-old Li Yue, who survived 70 hours before she was rescued at the Sichuan quake, performed at the Opening ceremony. What a pity I couldn’t actually see the footage!

(photos taken from chinadaily.com.cn)

Leave a Reply

