#175 the true olympian spirit

That capture my heart are not just the medal winners but that put a smile on my face and lift my spirit.

Japan’s Ai Fukuhara  who lost to China’s best table-tennis player Zhang Yining, said beamingly:

“I played very well today and I’m very satified. I demonstrated everything I learned in the training, so I give myself 90 points (out of 100),” the 19-year-old said, her eyes twinkling with joy.

Sadly the American track and field teams were not able to win a medal: men had won since 1924 and women, 1948. Unfortunately both men’s and women’s relay team dropped the baton! The Jamaicans dominated these events. Tyson Gay, one of the fastest and best athlete, admitted without excuse he disappointed the team when he dropped the baton at the men’s relay –it was just one of those days. I admire Tyson Gay for his graciousness and he IS indeed one great athlete in the world!

Leave a Reply

