#85

I read this from BBC international news online.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/programmes/newsnight/7343060.stm

(I do not know if I’m allowed to link  this…if I’m violating, can someone let me know. Thank you.)

During the late 1970s, I’d met Africans who spoke immaculate Chinese as these ones received scholarships to study in China. I was told then that China had some form of ties with Africa even during the Mao regime.

In terms of figures mentioned, it seems colossal profit but who can tell what will happen tomorrow? Human beings have a way of ‘bungling’…

Contracts drawn up between any two parties are never equal…even at the business level in corporations or companies in the world…a 60-40 or 51-49 at best. If a contract can bring in some good, why not? Dealing with the best of two evils when necessary?

I didn’t understand what colonial rule was until I stayed in Hongkong briefly. Basically HK was obligated to send an annual sum to the UK…how much I don’t know in return for their sovereignty.

 

Leave a Reply

