#69 automated restaurant

image from bbc.com

(What a pity I don’t know how to upload the video of the computerised restaurant!)

How do you like eating in a restaurant where there is no one to serve you?

I’ve eaten in Japanese fast food sushi bar collecting my choice of food from the conveyor belt but…entering a restaurant surrounded by metal works and ordering food from a touch-screen?

Apparently this first-of-a-kind fast food German-style…the S Baggers?…is located in Nuremberg, Germany. This is the brainchild of local businessman Michael Mack who wanted ‘a complete new restaurant system… that would be more efficient and more comfortable”.

The food is cooked by a human chef though…not a robot. Whew!

Perhaps a solution to the lower number in population of the X and Y generations…when the boomers-gen disappear.

« »

3 Responses

  1. I don’t think I would like it, considering I don’t like calling business only to get an automated answering system that takes ten minutes before you can push a number to actually speak to a real person…!

    The more we lose the human touch, the colder we become as a people. God made us to need one another and to interact. So thumbs down to the automated restaurant fro me!

    Blessings to you,

    Susan

  2. Hi Susan. An option to living I presume. Certainly I’d rather a waiter serving me at a restaurant…otherwise homecooked food is my preference. Cheerio.

  3. I actually can’t wait til this kind of restaurant gets to OZ (if it ever does). I love the idea of not dealing with smarmy waiters and whatnot! What an experience!

Leave a Reply

