#39 the woman I admired most

The woman I most admired is one who is not pretty but she is a beauty every sense of the word.

I have a photo of an orchid hybrid named after Madam Kwa Geok Choo.

Since young I was most impressed during major elections, Mrs Lee Kuan Yew would be found unobtrusively standing at a distance watching and supporting her husband quietly. She never made herself known or came to the foreground. At Cambridge University, she top the roll at Law school among the women. She has her own law firm while taking care of 2 sons and a daughter. I have on occasions seen her taking care and doting on her first two grandchildren when they were very young. I do not know her personally but she has caught my eyes since my teen years.

Recently on blogtv we were asked “Is Singapore ready for a woman prime minister?” Well my response is we certainly do need women who can stand by their husbands in every walks of life.

Leave a Reply

