#07

Volunteering? What is volunteering when I wonder the value of this time spent? 

I’d just returned home from volunteering my time. Nagging at the back of my mind is a wondering… I do not feel useful. I do not have the joy or the motivation to return. In fact there was burden.

The leaders in the organisation have not given much thought to offer us that we can productively use and to enjoy our time there. What we were given is those menial tasks the hired staff could not complete.

I need to breakthrough. Breakthrough to productively use my time and energies. I need to carve out a niche that will bring an income and at the same time motivating me to better use of time and energies.

Leave a Reply

